SalafiTalk.Net » Affairs of Aqeedah
» The Pillars of Kufr
Search ===>

Part 1Part 2Part 3Part 4Part 5Part 6Part 7Part 8Part 9 • Part 10 • Part 11 • Part 12

   Reply to this Discussion Start new discussion << previous || next >> 
Posted By Topic: The Pillars of Kufr

book mark this topic Printer-friendly Version  send this discussion to a friend  new posts last

09-20-2002 @ 12:00 AM    Notify Admin about this post
Posts: 265
Joined: Sep 2002
We are all fully aware that Islaam has pillars which equal five. But we also need to know that Kufr has pillars.

We need to know what they are, so that we can stay far, far away from them. For if all of them reside inside of us at the same time, we will be doomed for sure!

According to some of the Imaams of the Salaf like Ibnul Qayyim, may Allaah have mercy upon him the Pillars of Kufr are four: Al-Kibr, wal-Hasad, wal-Ghadab wash-Shahwah:

1) Al-Kibr (Arrogant Pride) is that which restricts the individual from submitting to Allaah and His obedience !

2) Al-Hasad (Envy/Jealously) is that which restricts him from accepting naseehah (good advice) and submitting to it !

3) Al-Ghadab (Anger) is that which prevents him from being just and impartial !

4) Ash-Shahwah (Desire and Carnal Appetite) is that which restricts him from being devoted to worship !

كن مستفيدا أو مفيدا
أو اسكت بحلم

TawhidFirst | Aqidah | AboveTheThrone | Asharis
Madkhalis | Takfiris | Maturidis | Dajjaal
Islam Against Extremism | Manhaj
Ibn Taymiyyah | Bidah
Arabic Online Course

main page | contact us
Copyright © 2001 - SalafiTalk.Net
Madinah Dates Gold Silver Investments